Menu
Back close X
SFI
subscribe to SFI online award application

Institutes of Technology in Ireland

Athlone Institute of Technology
Contact: Dr Patrick J. Mulhern
Head of Development
Dublin Road, Athlone,
Co. Westmeath

Tel: + 353 (0)90 642 4555
Fax: + 353 (0)90 224417
Email: pmulhern@ait.ie
Web: www.ait.ie

Galway-Mayo Institute of Technology
Contact: Dr John Lohan
Head of Research
Dublin Road, Co.Galway
Tel: + 353 (0)91 742059
Email: john.lohan@gmit.ie
Web: www.gmit.ie

Institute of Technology, Blanchardstown
Contact: Mr. Tom Doyle
Head of Development
IT Blanchardstown,
Blanchardstown Rd. North,
Dublin 15
Tel:+353 (0)1 885 1000
Fax:+353 (0)1 885 1001
Email: tom.doyle@itb.ie
Web: www.itb.ie

Letterkenny Institute of Technology
Contact: Mr John Andy Bonar
Head of Development
Port Road, Letterkenny
Co. Donegal
Tel: + 353 74 9186060
Fax: + 353 74 9186061
Email: johnandy.bonar@lyit.ie
Web: www.lyit.ie

Institute of Technology, Carlow
Contact: Dr Patricia Mulcahy
Head of Development
Carlow Kilkenny Road,
Carlow
Tel: + 353 59 91 70550
Fax: + 353 59 91 70523
Email: mulcahyp@itcarlow.ie
Web: www.itcarlow.ie

Limerick Institute of Technology (LIT)
Contact: Michael Cox
External Services Manager
Moylish Park, Limerick
Main:      + 353 61 208208
Direct:    +353 61 208277
E: michael.cox@lit.ie
W: www.lit.ie

Cork Institute of Technology
Contact: Dr. Niall Smith
Head of Research
Cork Institute of Technology
Bishopstown, Co. Cork
Tel: + 353 (0)21 432 6369
Fax: + 353 (0)21 454 5182
Email: nsmith@cit.ie
Web: www.cit.ie

Institute of Technology, Tallaght
Contact: Mr. Pat Coman
Head of Development
Institute of Technology
Tallaght, Dublin 24
Tel: + 353 (0)1 404 2406
Fax: + 353 (0)1 404 2404
Email: pat.o'donnell@it-tallaght.ie
Web: www.it-tallaght.ie

Dublin Institute of Technology
Contact: Dr Steve Jerrams
143 -149 Rathmines Road,
Dublin 6
Tel: + 353 (0)1 402 7537  
Email: stephen.jerrams@dit.ie
Web: www.dit.ie

Institute of Technology
Contact: Dr. Jerry Clifford
External Services Manager
Tralee Institute of Technology
Tralee, Co. Kerry
Tel: + 353 (0)66 719 1668
Email: jerry.clifford@staff.ittralee.ie
Web: www.ittralee.ie

Dundalk Institute of Technology
Contact: Dr Tim McCormac
Head of Research
Dundalk IT
Dublin Road, Dundalk
Co. Louth
Tel: + 353 (0)42 9370459
Fax: + 353 (0)42 933 1163
Email: tim.mccormac@dkit.ie
Web: www.dkit.ie

Institute of Technology Sligo
Contact: Dr. John Bartlett
Head of Research
Institute of Technology Sligo
Ballinode, Sligo
Tel: + 353 (0)71 915 5314
Email: bartlett.john@itsligo.ie
Web: www.itsligo.ie

Dun Laoghaire Institute of Art, Design, & Technology
Contact: Dr. Marian O'Sullivan
Head of Development
Carriglea Park, Kill Avenue
Dún Laoghaire, Co. Dublin
Tel: + 353 (0)1 214 4600
Fax: + 353 (0)1 214 4714
Email: development@iadt.ie
Web: www.iadt.ie

Waterford Institute of Technology
Contact: Dr. Willie Donnelly
Waterford IT
Cork Road, Waterford
Tel: + 353 (0)51 302 000
Email: wdonnelly@wit.ie
Web: www.wit.ie

National College of Ireland (NCI)
Contact: Mr Leo Casey
Director of Research & Innovation
National College of Ireland,
Mayor Street, Dublin 1
Tel: + 353 (0)1-449 8500
Fax: + 353 (0)1-497 2200
Email: 1.casey@ncirl.ie
Web: www.nci.ie